Skip to content

How did you know?

June 17, 2008

Several of our folks at Faith Week said that they heard from God while at camp?  Here is the question, “How did you know that it was God?”  Did you hear a voice?  Did God give you a verse of Scripture?  Was it an impression?  Was it a feeling?  How did you know?

J

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2008 9:04 pm

    God told me to think and pray about my college decision. I can’t get away from this “WORD”. Pray for me as I evaluate my college decision.

  2. Jeff permalink*
    June 21, 2008 11:26 pm

    Geoff, you can count on the prayers of your church family as you make this big decision. I am really looking forward to all that God is going to do in and through you in the coming days. You have been a tremendous blessing to our student ministry…

    J

  3. Leslie E permalink
    June 23, 2008 7:05 pm

    Friday morning at camp was so amazing for me. I don’t think I remember exactly how God spoke to me about missions because it was throughout the whole week of camp. Friday morning was special because I asked God if it was really Him calling me and I felt incredible peace and joy. I knew it was God’s plan for my life! I will definitely be praying for all the graduates this year! Leslie

  4. Hannah permalink
    June 25, 2008 12:39 am

    I really feel like God uses all of the people around me to speak to me. I mean I have the tug on my heart about certain things but its one of those well… is it really you God? type of moments. Then I will pray about the situation and then the next thing I know one of my family members or friends will say something to me and I just stand in awe…. God works in amazing ways!

  5. Mixhael ELAM permalink
    June 26, 2008 4:41 am

    god is so food we need t o take time out of our busy lives and praise him all he is doing brother geoff you are in my prayers lesie keep the lord at the center of everrything you are doing

Leave a Reply

