Skip to content

Developing a Burden for Evangelism

January 28, 2009

“If you want to develop a burden for the lost, go out and talk to the lost and find out how lost they really are. If you desire to have the crucial nature of evangelism branded on your heart, go out and do it, and you will become convinced of just how crucial it is. If you want to develop the conviction that Jesus does indeed change lives, take His life-changing message to others and see if this isn’t true.”        – Mark McCloskey (Tell It Often, Tell It Well)

J

One Comment leave one →
  1. adam permalink
    February 5, 2009 2:10 pm

    This is such a true statement. Just about 3 minutes ago I had the chance to share the gospel with somebody, but the only thing that I found myself actually telling this man was he needed to get plugged in somewhere and then I handed him a track. I strongly believe that God will use that, but in the back of my mind I felt like I could have done more to fully explain why he needed to know God and the reason that christians go to church in the first place. From what McCloskey says about evangelism, I can relate to, because whenever I find myself not practicing evangelism that’s when I will feel the most intimidated spiritually.

Leave a Reply

