Skip to content

Praising God Is Powerful! by Rosemary Watson

March 23, 2009

We give glory to God when we praise Him. But I am reminded that praising God is also ‎powerful in my own life. Recently I have had a heavy spirit, for no reason. I just have little ‎energy and don’t feel excited about anything. Today I realized it is because I haven’t been ‎actively praising God. ‎

Satan has power to pull us down if we don’t actively praise God. The joy of the Lord is our ‎strength, but we must keep on praising Jesus all day to have His joy. I thought I was trusting God ‎and I was thankful for some recent good news. But I wasn’t voicing my praises to God in ‎prayer. ‎

The only way to throw off a spirit of heaviness is to begin praising God in our thought life and ‎with our voice. God has given us authority over the power of the evil one, and it is through ‎praise that we use this authority. It has helped me to remember the words of this poem God gave ‎me years ago, based on Hebrews 13:15:‎

PRAISING GOD ‎

Praising God is powerful. It breaks the bonds of doubt. ‎
Praise delivers from selfishness and lets God’s love flow out. ‎

Praise stirs up faith and joy, gives energy and power.‎
Our most important step of faith is to start praising God this hour. ‎

Don’t wait for happy feelings or proof that God is near. ‎
Whatever the mountain before us, we must not give in to fear. ‎

God is good and God is great. He walks with us each day. ‎
When we praise Him for His loving grace, we find strength along the way. ‎

‎– Rosemary Watson‎

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jerry permalink
    March 24, 2009 9:05 pm

    Thank you Rosemary we all need this working in our life thanks for the reminder. “WHEN THE PRAISES GO UP THE GLORY COMES DOWN’
    jerry

  2. May 28, 2009 10:21 pm

    Your poem is fantastic.. thank you for sharing it..

    The LORD has placed on my heart to just focus on praise this last week..

    PRAISE HIS HOLY NAME!!

Leave a Reply

