Skip to content

Faith Week is here!

June 6, 2009

faithweek09

It’s hard to believe it is finally here, but camp begins Monday morning in Siloam Springs, Arkansas.  We are looking forward to a great week and covet your prayers for our workers, students and staff.

Faith Week holds a special place in my heart as it is the place that I came to know and follow Jesus.  It was the summer between my junior and senior year in high school and I was a “good church kid”, but I was as lost as a duck in the desert.  My camp counseler (who happened to be my Sunday school teacher) took me aside and talked to me very frankly about the things I said I believed and the way I lived my life.  God used that conversation to help me recognize my need for a Savior and I knelt by a tree outside the worship center and gave my life to Christ.  My story is not unique, God has changed the lives of literally thousands of lives at Faith Week.  What a privilege it is for us as a church to host this camp each year, thank you Eastwood for your sacrifice and willingness to invest in the lives of young people…you are a blessing.

Please set aside some time this week to pray for God to move in a powerful way at camp this year.  I am praying that lives will be changed and that the impact of this week will influence the nations in the coming days.

Jeff

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

