Skip to content

New Song – “As Long As You Are Glorified”

February 10, 2010

I would like to share with you a song that has been on my heart. God has recently been teaching me that joy is not situational, that we still glorify Him in good times and bad. This is a preview of one of this weeks songs that I pray blesses you and encourages you to glorify God no matter what your circumstance.

“As Long As You Are Glorified”
Mark Altrogge – Sovereign Grace Music

Shall I take from Your hand Your blessings,
Yet not welcome any pain?
Shall I thank You for days of sunshine
Yet grumble in days of rain?
Shall I love You in times of plenty,
Then leave You in days of drought?
Shall I trust when I reap a harvest
But when winter winds blow then doubt?

Oh let Your will be done in me,
In Your love I will abide.
Oh I long for nothing else as long as You are glorified.

Are You good only when I prosper,
And true only when I’m filled?
Are you King only when I’m carefree,
And God only when I’m well?
You are good when I’m poor and needy.
You are true when I’m parched and dry.
You still reign in the deepest valley,
You’re still God in the darkest night.

Oh let Your will be done in me,
In Your love I will abide.
Oh I long for nothing else as long as You are glorified.

Worshiping with our lives…not only with our music.
Bro. Kyle Spencer

[Here is a link to the video/audio on YouTube:]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

