Skip to content

September 2011 Memory Verse: Matthew 16:24

August 31, 2011

We are going to begin a small group ministry at Eastwood Baptist Church in the next six months. The goal is to develop disciples who can disciple others. This month’s memory verse is a reminder of the words of Jesus of what is expected of a disciple. Self-denial is not a popular message in our culture. Nevertheless, Jesus’ intent has not changed! Below is September’s verse in multiple translations. Find yours’ and make an attempt to learn it this month; God will bless your life!

Then Jesus said to His disciples, if anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me. Matthew 16:24 (NKJV)

Then said Jesus unto his disciples, if any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. (KJV)

Then Jesus said to his disciples, if any of you wants to be my follower, you must turn from your selfish ways, take up your cross, and follow me. (NLT)

Then Jesus said to his disciples, if anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. (NIV)

Then said Jesus unto his disciples, if any man would come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. (ESV)

Then Jesus told his disciples, if anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. (NASB)

Entonces Jesús dijo a sus discípulos: si alguno quiere venir en pos de mí, niéguese a sí mismo, y tome su cruz, y sígame. (RVR)

Matthew 16:24

No comments yet

Leave a comment